Writers’ League of Texas Book Awards announces winners


the sinister sweetness of the splendid academyThe Writers’ League of Texas announced the winners of their 2013 book awards. In order to be eligible for the award, participants had to be authors who have resided in Texas for at least three years with a published book from 2011 or 2012.

The final books nominated in the Young Adult & Middle Grade section included Breaking Lauren by Jordan Deen, Chained by Lynne Kelly, Summer and Bird by Katherine Catmull, The Veil by Cory Putman Oakes, The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy by Nikki Lofti, and Return to the Willows by Jacqueline Kelly.

The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy took home the prize.

For more information, and to see winners in other genres, visit the Writers’ League of Texas website.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Lyndsay Lindervall

Lyndsay Lindervall is a writer for YA Interrobang.

1 Comment