Three new Wendy Higgins novels to be released from HarperTeen


HarperCollins acquired three new novels from young adult author Wendy Higgins (Sweet Evil).  One, titled Sweet Temptation, is a companion novel to Higgins’ successful paranormal romance trilogy, told from the point of view of the love interest Kaidan Rowe.

The other two are a new project called The Great Hunt, a duology based on the first few paragraphs of a Brothers Grimm tale.  The first novel is titled The Singing Bone.

“It’s told from the point of views of Princess Aerity, the rugged hunter Paxton Seabolt, and the princess’s cousin Lady Wyneth.  So much about this story is different for me, but I love the mystery and the romantic tension, and I cannot wait to share more about it with you guys,” said Higgins in a blog post.

Sweet Temptation is tentatively scheduled for publication in fall 2015.

For more on Higgins, visit her website or follow her on Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Pinterest or Tumblr.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Lucy Nisbet

Lucy is an English teacher-in-training and a self-confessed book nerd. She often buys more books than she can reasonably afford or possibly have time to read. Her Hogwarts letter is now several years too late, but she’s sure it’s just gotten lost in the post.

Comments are closed.