Teen Author Carnival announces 2014 author lineup


talon julie kagawaThe Teen Author Carnival announced its 2014 author lineup. Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, the co-authors of Beautiful Creatures, will be special guests at this year’s event among a collection of other young adult authors.

The lineup includes the following authors and is subject to change:

  • Adi Alsaid (Let’s Get Lost)
  • Lenore Appelhans (Level 2)
  • Jennifer L. Armentrout (Obsidian)
  • Michael Barakiva (One Man Guy)
  • Elizabeth Eulberg (Better off Friends)
  • Gayle Forman (If I Stay)
  • Aaron Hartzler (Rapture Practice)
  • Julie Kagawa (Talon)
  • Una LaMarche (Five Summers)
  • Claire Legrand (The Year of the Shadows)
  • Sarah Mlynowski (Don’t Even Think About It)
  • Lauren Morrill (Being Sloane Jacobs)
  • Tiffany Schmidt (Bright Before Sunrise)
  • Eliot Schrefer (Threatened)
  • Rebecca Serle (The Edge of Falling)
  • Cara Lynn Shultz (The Dark World)
  • Ann Stampler (Afterparty)
  • Robin Talley (Lies We Tell Ourselves)
  • Kara Taylor (Prep School Confidential)

Teen Author Carnival is a free event featuring games, panels and signings. It will be held at the Jefferson Market Library on Wednesday, May 28, 2014 from 5:30-9 p.m.

To learn more about Teen Author Carnival, visit their Tumblr.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author


Meredith is an avid reader, writer and dog lover. She is a publicist at Spencer Hill Press and the founder of Pandora's Books, a YA book blog, where she shares her love of books with anyone who will listen.

1 Comment