RWA announces RITA winners, includes BOYS LIKE YOU


boys like you juliana stoneThe Romance Writers of America (RWA) announced the winners of the 2015 RITA Awards at their annual ceremony on July 25th. The awards honor the best in published romance novels and novellas.

Juliana Stone‘s Boys Like You, which released last May from Sourcebooks Fire, won the RITA Award for best Young Adult Romance. In Boys Like You, Monroe Blackwell is staying with her grandmother for the summer and meets Nathan Everets, who thinks himself to blame for his best friend’s coma.

The RWA also announced the winners of their Golden Heart awards, which honor the best of unpublished manuscripts. Stephanie Winkelhake’s “When I Wake” won for the young adult division.

Have you read Boys Like You? Did you like it? Sound off in the comments below!

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Nicole Brinkley

Nicole is the editor of YA Interrobang. She has short hair and loves dragons. The rest changes without notice. Follow her on Twitter at @nebrinkley or Tumblr at nebrinkley. Like her work? Leave her a tip.

Comments are closed.