New trilogy from Cassandra Clare entitled THE LAST HOURS


city of heavenly fire cassandra clareCassandra Clare (The Mortal Instruments) has announced the continuation of her Shadowhunter series with a new trilogy titled The Last Hours.  Walker Books have brought the UK, Australian, New Zealand and export rights to all three books.

The title of the books are Chain of Thorns, Chain of Gold and Chain of Iron respectively.

Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter novels follow the adventures of Nephilim, part-human, part-angel warriors trained to hunt demons and protect the human race.  The series, which began with The Mortal Instruments, now consists of four trilogies.

The Last Hours is a retelling of Great Expectations and takes place in 1903, featuring the children of several characters from her previous series, The Infernal Devices.  Clare has revealed that The Last Hours will intersect with the events from her other Shadowhunter trilogies.

For more on Cassandra Clare’s books, visit her website.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Lucy Nisbet

Lucy is an English teacher-in-training and a self-confessed book nerd. She often buys more books than she can reasonably afford or possibly have time to read. Her Hogwarts letter is now several years too late, but she’s sure it’s just gotten lost in the post.

Comments are closed.