New Releases: August 18

0

Here’s a selection of some of the new YA novels hitting the shelves this week (18th – 24th August).

asylum madeleine rouxAsylum by Madeleine Roux
Publisher: Harper Children’s
Release date: August 20th
A thrilling and creepy photo-novel that treads the line between genius and insanity – perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

 

doon carey corp lorie langdonDoon (Doon #1) by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon
Publisher: Zondervan
Release date: August 20th
Veronica jumps at the opportunity to spend the summer in Scotland – but why can’t anyone else see the mysterious blond, kilted boy who keeps popping up wherever she goes?

 

flicker and burn t.n. goegleinFlicker & Burn (Cold Fury #2) by T.M. Goeglein
Publisher: Putnam Juvenile
Release date: August 20th
Sara Jane Rispoli is still searching for her missing family, on the run from a turncoat uncle, crooked cops, and creepy beings with red, pulsing eyes and pale white skin.

 

if you could be mine sara farizanIf You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan
Publisher: Alqonquin Young Readers
Release date: August 20th
Iran is a dangerous place for two girls in love, but sex reassignment is legal and accessible. Is saving her love worth sacrificing Sahar’s true self?

 

the infinite moment of us lauren myracleThe Infinite Moment of Us by Lauren Myracle
Publisher: Amulet Books
Release date: August 20th
For as long as she can remember, Wren Gray’s goal has been to please her parents. Wren needs to honor her own desires, but how can she if she doesn’t even know what they are?

 

lake thirteen greg herrenLake Thirteen by Greg Herren
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books
Release date: August 20th
What originally seemed like a boring week in the mountains gradually becomes a nightmare of terror for three teens and their families.

 

my totally awkward supernatural crush laura toffler-corrieMy Totally Awkward Supernatural Crush by Laura Toffler-Corrie
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Release date: August 20th
While coping with middle school drama, fourteen-year-old Jenna falls for Luke, an angel, and joins him in battle against demonic foes.

 

the rise of the hotel dumort cassandra clare maureen johnsonThe Rise of the Hotel Dumont (The Bane Chronicles #5) by Cassandra Clare & Maureen Johnson
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Release date: August 20th
The immortal Magnus Bane is making the most of his time in the glamorous Roaring Twenties, but at the Hotel Dumort, a different type of glamour may be at play…

 

soulbroken heather brewerSoulbroken (Legacy of Tril #2) by Heather Brewer
Publisher: Dial
Release date: August 20th
Kaya has learned that she is Soulbound to Darius, but shocking new information changes everything Kaya thought she knew about what it means to be Bound.

 

the life beyond susanne winnackerThe Life Beyond (The Other Life #2) by Susanne Winnacker
Self-published
Release date: August 21st
Sherry sets out on what might very well be a suicide mission to find the antidote that might be her father’s only chance at survival, but soon she realizes that life beyond the fence is nothing like she had hoped it would be.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.

Share.

About Author

Lucy Nisbet

Lucy is an English teacher-in-training and a self-confessed book nerd. She often buys more books than she can reasonably afford or possibly have time to read. Her Hogwarts letter is now several years too late, but she’s sure it’s just gotten lost in the post.

Comments are closed.