List of the Week: For Fans of Rainbow Rowell

0

What’s on our list of this week? There’s plenty of readers who love Eleanor and Park and Fangirl, but don’t know where to go next – so we’ve got ten books for fans of Rainbow Rowell!

simon vs the homo sapiens agenda becky albertalliSimon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Release date: April 7 2015
Not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers his drama in the school musical. When an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now Simon is being blackmailed, and the privacy of Blue, the pen name of the boy he emails, could be compromised.
gabi a girl in pieces isabel quinteroGabi, A Girl In Pieces by Isabel Quintero
Publisher: Cinco Puntos Press
Release date: August 18 2014
Told through diary entries, Gabi Hernandez chronicles  her last year in high school: Cindy’s pregnancy, Sebastian’s coming out, college applications, her father’s beth habit, the food she craves, and her poetry.

how to love katie cotugnoHow to Love by Katie Cotugno
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Release date: March 24 2015
Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. But then Sawyer disappears from their humid Florida town without a word, leaving a devastated-and pregnant-Reena behind. But just as swiftly and suddenly as he disappeared, Sawyer turns up again.

behind the scenes dahlia adlerBehind the Scenes by Dahlia Adler
Publisher: Spencer Hill Press
Release date: June 24 2014
Ally Duncan’s best friend may be the Vanessa Park—star of TV’s hottest new teen drama—but Ally’s not interested in following in her BFF’s Hollywood footsteps. When her father’s mounting medical bills threaten to stop her dreams, Ally nabs a position as Van’s on-set assistant.

to all the boys i've loved before jenny hanTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Release date: April 15 2014
Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed, discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed.

dumplin julie murphyDumplin’ by Julie Murphy
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Release date: September 15 2015
Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. When Will starts to doubt herself she sets out to take back her confidence by entering a beauty pageant.

other words for love lorraine zago rosenthalOther Words For Love by Lorraine Zago Rosenthal
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Published: January 11 2011
Ari Mitchell feels invisible at her Brooklyn high school, but when an unexpected inheritance allows her to transfer to an elite Manhattan prep school, a romance with her new friend’s cousin Blake begins to consume her life.

aristotle and dante discover the secrets of the universe bejamin alire saenzAristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Release Date:  February 21 2012
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Ari is filled with constant anger and a well of secrets threatening to bring him down. Dante is a philosopher who takes in life with lightness. They meet over the summer.

the beautiful between alyssa b sheinmelThe Beautiful Between by Alyssa B. Sheinmel
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Release date: May 11 2010
Connelly is locked up by SATs, college applications, and the secrets that she keeps. Jeremy Cole is the crown prince of the school – but he has a tragic secret of his own, and he needs Connelly’s help.

fall for anything courtney summersFall For Anything by Courtney Summers
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Release date: December 21 2010
When Eddie’s father commits suicide, she becomes determined to figure out why. When she meets Culler Evans, a student of her father’s, she’s instantly attracted – but Culler could hold the answers to her father’s death.

list of the week for fans of rainbow rowell

What books would you add to the list? Sound off in the comments below!

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.

Share.

About Author

Nicole Brinkley

Nicole is the editor of YA Interrobang. She has short hair and loves dragons. The rest changes without notice. Follow her on Twitter at @nebrinkley or Tumblr at nebrinkley. Like her work? Leave her a tip.

Comments are closed.