Leigh Bardugo to expand on Grisha world


shadow and bone leigh bardugoLeigh Bardugo recently signed a book deal for a The Dregs, a new series set in Bardugo’s Grishaverse. The Dregs takes place on the island of Kerch, which is home to a rising criminal underground. The first book focuses on a team of misfits which must pull together to break into one of the most heavily guarded places in the world.

Barduga’s popular Grisha trilogy begins with Shadow and Bone and follows the story of Alina, who must learn to control her unique power, defeat the Shadow Fold, and save the nation of Ravka.

The first book in the series will be released by Henry Holt & Co. in fall 2015.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Lauren Byrnes

Lauren is a college student working towards a degree in history and education. She writes a little and reads a lot. In addition to the YA world, her interests include historical nonfiction, showtunes, coffee, gender studies, and red lipstick.

Comments are closed.