Leigh Bardugo fairy tale collection gets release date


I can’t get enough of Leigh Bardugo’s work, and I know a lot of YA fantasy fans feel the same. That’s one of the reasons I’m so looking forward to The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic, the new collection of fairy tales set in her popular Grisha universe. Bardugo revealed the official release date: September 26, 2017.

The Language of Thorns will feature six stories fairy tales from the Grishaverse, only three of which will be new to avid readers. Each story will be accompanied by original full-spread illustrations.

Bardugo’s previous Grisha work includes the original Grisha trilogy and the Dregs duology. The fairy tale collection will not be the last book in the Grisha universe, however, as Bardugo keeps dropping cryptic comments about news to come later this year.

The Language of Thorns releases on September 26.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Nicole Brinkley

Nicole is the editor of YA Interrobang. She has short hair and loves dragons. The rest changes without notice. Follow her on Twitter at @nebrinkley or Tumblr at nebrinkley. Like her work? Leave her a tip.

Comments are closed.