Greenwillow Books announces Heidi Heilig’s debut THE GIRL FROM EVERYWHERE


A new time-travel fantasy trilogy by debut author Heidi Heilig have been bought by Greenwillow Books in a six-figure deal.

The Girl from Everywhere is the first book in the series, which follows 16-year-old Nix, a girl who has grown up on a ship that travels through time.  Her father Navigates from one map to another—including those of ancient history and even myth and legend – and is determined to journey back to 1868 Honolulu to save her mother’s life, despite knowing that changing history risks erasing Nix’s very existence.

The Girl from Everywhere is slated for publication in winter 2016.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Lucy Nisbet

Lucy is an English teacher-in-training and a self-confessed book nerd. She often buys more books than she can reasonably afford or possibly have time to read. Her Hogwarts letter is now several years too late, but she’s sure it’s just gotten lost in the post.

Comments are closed.