Game designer Kent Davis announces debut fiction trilogy


A new young adult trilogy by actor, playwright, and game designer Kent Davis will release in fall 2015. The Key to the Catalyst series will be Davis’ debut in fiction.

The Key to the Catalyst is a steampunk series set in an era called the Chemistal Age, an alternate version of 18th century colonial America, “a world filled with cobalt gearbeasts, alchemical automatons, and devilish secret societies”.  The first book of the series, A Riddle in Ruby, follows 13-year-old Aruba “Ruby” Teach, a smuggler’s daughter and picklock prodigy, and her servant Clam.

The first book in the series is due to be published in fall 2015 by Greenwillow.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Lucy Nisbet

Lucy is an English teacher-in-training and a self-confessed book nerd. She often buys more books than she can reasonably afford or possibly have time to read. Her Hogwarts letter is now several years too late, but she’s sure it’s just gotten lost in the post.

Comments are closed.