BBC options Don’t Get Mad duology


get even gretchen mcneilGretchen McNeil’s Don’t Get Mad duology may find a home on the small screen. BBC recently optioned the two-book series.

In Get Even, the first book of the duology, Bree, Olivia, Kitty, and Margot have nothing in common – or so they want others to think. The girls have different goals, different friends, and different lives, but they share one very big secret: They’re all members of Don’t Get Mad, a secret society that anonymously takes revenge on the school’s bullies, mean girls, and tyrannical teachers. When their latest target ends up dead with a blood-soaked DGM card in his hands, the girls realize that they re not as anonymous as they thought and that someone now wants revenge on them. Soon the clues are piling up, the police are closing in… and everyone has something to lose.

McNeil’s novel Ten is currently being adapted into a film starring China Anne McClain and Rome Flynn.

Both books in the Don’t Get Mad duology are available now.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Nicole Brinkley

Nicole is the editor of YA Interrobang. She has short hair and loves dragons. The rest changes without notice. Follow her on Twitter at @nebrinkley or Tumblr at nebrinkley. Like her work? Leave her a tip.

Comments are closed.