Bloomsbury picks up three more Throne of Glass novels


throne of glass sarah j. maasThe final three novels in Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass series have been picked up by Bloomsbury.

Maas’ first book, Throne of Glass, tells the story of Calaena Sardothien, an assassin in the kingdom of Endovier. She is offered her freedom by Prince Dorian provided she wins a competition and becomes the kingdom’s top assassin. But when her opponents mysteriously turn up dead, she must find the killer or become a victim herself.

Bloomsbury has also picked up Maas’ new series. Beginning with A Court of Thorns and Roses, the series will blend elements of the fairy tales “Beauty and the Beast,” “Tam Lin,” and “East o’ the Sun, West o’ the Moon.” The first book is expected to be out in winter 2015.

The third book in the Throne of Glass series, Heir of Fire, will be out in September 2014.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Lauren Byrnes

Lauren is a college student working towards a degree in history and education. She writes a little and reads a lot. In addition to the YA world, her interests include historical nonfiction, showtunes, coffee, gender studies, and red lipstick.

Comments are closed.