2016 Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards names THE LIE TREE, MOST DANGEROUS winners


The 2016 Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards announced the winners of their 2016 awards, naming Frances Hardinge’s The Lie Tree the best fiction book.

In The Lie Tree, Faith’s father is found dead and she is determined to find the truth, with the help of a tree that feeds off whispered lies. With this award, The Lie Tree adds to its long list of accolades earned this year, including the Costa Book Award.

Steven Sheinkin’s Most Dangerous: Daniel Ellsberg and the Secret History of the Vietnam War – which follows Daniel Ellsberg during the Vietnam War – also had quite the year, winning the best nonfiction book at the 2016 Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards after making it to the finals of the National Book Awards.

The Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards honor the best of children’s and young adult literature.

Join our YA newsletter:

No spam guarantee.


About Author

Nicole Brinkley

Nicole is the editor of YA Interrobang. She has short hair and loves dragons. The rest changes without notice. Follow her on Twitter at @nebrinkley or Tumblr at nebrinkley. Like her work? Leave her a tip.

Comments are closed.